ConTempo25 at Galway International Arts Festival: Part 2

Venue: Facebook & YouTube

Date: 14 September 2021 at 8pm

Price: FREE

Galway Music Residency presents Part 2 of 'ConTempo25' as part of Galway International Arts Festival 2021.

The series of concerts celebrates the 25th birthday of Galway's resident ensemble, ConTempo String Quartet, with performances of its favourite works composed for string quartet.In this second instalment, ConTempo Quartet performs the choices of Bogdan Sofei (violin I) - Schumann's Opus 41, No. 3 - and Andreea Banciu (viola) - Smetana's String Quartet No. 1, 'From My Life'. Read why the members chose these particular works in the ConTempo25 Programme

Filmed at St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church, Galway
Captured by Salty Productions

See all events